Assignment 2, Task 1 – Research For My Gun

Types Of Research –

  • Questionairre
  • Focus Groups
  • Case Study
  • Content Analysis

There are 2 types of research :

Primary – Primary Research is research that I gather myself, this tends to be more reliable and up to date but is more time consuming and could be more expensive.

Secondary – Secondary research is using pre-existing research, you can get this from google for free very quickly and easily but it may be out of date and tends to be more unreliable.

Gun Research

My primary form of gun research is looking at many types of hunting rifles online which is my favourite type of weapon, there are many types ranging from .22LR all the way up to .50 Cals.

Here is my favourite design of hunting rifle (The Mossberg Patriot) –

My Initial design was going to exclude the scope,

 

To recreate this I will use many different shapes which I will need to resize and elongate and cut to give me all of the different edges of my gun, I will also need to add my own details so that it is unique, this is going to be a custom thermal type scope, these are usually blocky with outwards battery compartments etc.

This is the scope I will base mine off of.

I will also be using an extended magazine based off of the PLAYERUNKNOWN’s battlegrounds model

My secondary research is using a survey which found that the most favored type of gun by Americans is simply the pistol.

(https://www.unilad.co.uk/politics/americans-have-a-new-favourite-gun-according-to-harvard-firearms-survey/)

Leave a comment