FMP Update 2-3

In weeks 2-3 of my FMP I modeled the building for my level and a few icicles to add some more detail to my level, I also textured all assets I made and put them into place. I also spent some time doing concept art for my buildings and refined my levels landscape to make game play smoother for the players. After revamping one of my spawns last week I modeled a few RHIB boats to the spawn to give it life.

As of now I am in a good place to add finishing touches to the level and start to do my programming to the level and add my gun to it.

I am happy with the current stage of my level as it has all of the building assets fully textured in the over watch style which is the goal for our project, as well as this I have also created an ice bridge to bridge the gap between the two team’s starting areas so that it opens up a flanking route.

I scrapped my original watchtower model as I was not happy with my original designs and so created a new one based from the model of Arma 2’s one.

.

I used cylinders which I textured as wood and make wooden planks out of rectangles which I added my wood texture to and then combined them all to make it look shanty and worn down, I also added my icicles to these to give them the appearance that they have been there for a long time.

I also made my main research building covered in snow and submerged into my glacier to make it look like it is frozen into the wall.

 

Everything I have drawn has concept art which I will upload to this blog and attach to this post.

 

Leave a comment