Hadleigh Castle Project, Week 2.

In this week I looked at our levels lighting and used our prior research to determine popular torch ideas for the time. I finished by finding this image and decided to attempt to recreate it in maya for our level.

Once I made this torch I imported it into our level and used a particle fire effect as well as a orange tinted point light to give the illusion that the fire from the torch was lighting up the room that it was in. I am happy with the way it looked in Unreal and so we kept it for use in our project.

I also started this week, a trap door to be used on top of our ladder hatched which the controller would open when climbing up.

The hatch never had enough time to be implemented and so it was scrapped in the final weeks of the project.

Leave a comment