Final Major Project Week 6

So far in week 6 of my final major project I refined both spawns, adding a submarine at one and remade my RHIB boats on the other, using far more detailed models. I also added many crates scattered around the map and put tents instead of igloos in the center of my map so that it feels more like a military base.

For the rest of this week I have to remake my observatory and add a snow particle effect to the map to give my map more life, I have a few ideas so far such as replacing the observatory with a geo dome, which will be enter-able and will serve as more cover or a new spawn for one team, since i’m not too happy with my submarine.

This week I also made my own Iceberg model which I am re-using to create  detail to my level in adding rocks and cliff faces etc.

At it’s current state I am happy with where my level is and think that I should definitely have enough time to finish it by the end of this week.

Leave a comment